Accidentally made a change to a flexible asset? Need to go back to an earlier revision? No problem! You can now view and restore previously saved revisions of flexible assets.
Starting on August 1, 2017, whenever someone edits and saves a flexible asset, a new version will be saved. As a result, you can:
- Browse the revision history of all your flexible assets.
- See at a glance who has previously edited a flexible asset.
- Restore a flexible asset to an earlier version.
- Copy and paste text from an earlier version to the current version.
With this change, you will see some versions of flexible assets dating back to the beginning of your account. Keep in mind, however, versions created before August 1 may not have been tracked or certain values may not have been tracked in versions that date back further than August 1 because some of the tracking did not yet exist.
In addition to the above changes, we also made minor improvements to core asset revision tracking, so that you can view and restore previously saved configuration interfaces or email addresses for contacts.
For help with revisions, refer to the Revisions to core and flexible assets article.