About the Manage Data screen

With PSA integrations, you have access to a Manage Data screen where you can maintain data in your account.

To access the Manage Data screen:

Navigate to Account > Integrations. From the Active Integrations screen, click Actions and then Manage Data.

On clicking the Manage Data option, you are taken to a screen where you can access data in your account that's connected to your PSA. You have the ability to:

  • View data before performing bulk operations.
  • Perform bulk operations such as pausing syncing on data or permanently disconnecting or deleting data.
    Warning. If organizations are deleted and they have data in them, all of this data will be lost. This is a hard delete, which means the data is not recoverable later from a trash can. Make sure you have a recent backup of your account before deleting.

The three sections of this screen represent different kinds of data. Each section has its own set of actions for maintaining your data.

1. Synced Items

Here you will be able to reference organizations, configurations, and contacts in IT Glue that are associated with your PSA integration. These are items that, when viewed, will display either a gray, red, or orange plug icon. These icons represent the three different sync states (sync enabled = gray, sync disabled = red, and orphans = orange).

If a row has Sync Active set to "No", the items in that row will not sync (orphans)

inactive_configurations_orphaned.png

Actions available:

  • Viewing: View data before performing bulk operations.
  • Deleting: Delete organizations or configurations in bulk by their type or status. [Refer to Deleting data from your account for step-by-step instructions.]
  • Disconnecting: Disconnect organizations or configurations in bulk by their type or status but leave a copy in IT Glue for stand-alone use.
  • Pausing: Temporarily stop syncing organizations or configurations in bulk by their type or status. (Note that this stops the next sync operation from running. It does not pause an ongoing sync operation.) Immediately after pausing, the status of that row changes from Sync Active = Yes to Sync Active = No. To start syncing again, recheck the checkbox for the relevant type or status from the PSA sync settings in IT Glue.

2. Orphaned Data

To help you maintain your PSA data, orphans are shown separately from other data. 

Actions available:

  • Viewing: View data before performing bulk operations.
  • Deleting: Delete orphaned organizations, configurations, contacts, and locations in bulk. [Refer to Deleting data from your account for step-by-step instructions.]

From time-to-time, you should view and then clear out any orphaned items. An orphan refers to an item that was somehow excluded from PSA syncing. Reasons may include that the item's type or status has been changed to one that is not syncing or that the item was deleted from your PSA. Orphans can also include inactive configurations and items inside an organization that has stopped syncing.

Keep in mind that active configurations that have become inactive in your PSA will be updated to inactive in IT Glue, regardless of whether you have set IT Glue to sync inactive configurations. If the inactive configuration type is not set to sync (Sync Active = No), these configurations will be listed as orphans. If you decide not to delete them, note that they will be filtered out of the Configurations List View by default.

3. Disconnected Data

Someone on your team has either disabled/deleted or just disabled syncing on the items that are listed here, probably in anticipation of deleting them from your PSA. If this should not have been done, you can reconnect the individual item, but only if it is still in your PSA.

Reconnect_Disconnect_Data.png

Actions available:

  • Viewing: View data that is available to be reconnected.
  • Reconnecting: Reconnect the sync on single organizations, configurations, contacts, and locations that were individually disabled. Note: If an item was disabled and then deleted from IT Glue, it will be recreated from data in your PSA after you reconnect it. The data that was only in IT Glue when the item was deleted does not get restored.

From the Account > Integrations screen, you can also do the following from the Actions menu:

  • Click on Logs to view sync event logs
  • Click Start Manual Sync to initiate a new sync operation
  • Click Edit Credentials to update or re-enter your PSA API credentials
  • Click Configuration to update your PSA sync settings
  • Click Pause Sync to stop the next sync operation from running
  • Click Disconnect to remove the PSA integration from your account
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful