Browser sessions currently timeout after 5 hours of inactivity. Users can always end their session early by clicking on their name in the top navigation bar and choosing "Sign out" from the drop-down menu.
If a user closes their browser tab without signing out, then (depending on their browser's settings) they may stay signed in to IT Glue if they reopen that tab or navigate back to IT Glue from a new tab. The automatic timeout is set to 5 hours so that users do not have to sign in again every time they step away from their computer or switch tasks, but also so that a computer left unattended does not remain signed in indefinitely.
The session timeout length is not configurable as an account setting.