Bulk Delete

This feature is available to all IT Glue and MyGlue users with the role of Editor and above.

Bulk Delete lets you:

  • Select multiple assets within:
    • Configurations
    • Checklists
    • Contacts
    • Documents
    • Folders
    • Domains
    • Organizations
    • Locations
    • Passwords
    • SSL certificates
  •  Bulk delete selected items using the dropdown menu
Note: Bulk delete of flexible assets isn't available at this time.

This will save time by not having to manually delete single or multiple assets.

Bulk delete items

Warning: You can undo "bulk delete", but you'll need to restore each deleted asset one at a time. For information on how to restore a deleted item, please read: How do I restore an item deleted by accident?
  1. Log into your IT Glue account navigate to the Organization you want to delete information from.
  2. In the left-hand menu, choose the assets you want to delete. In this example we will be deleting Passwords.


    Passwords___IT_Glue.png

  3. Select the passwords you want to delete. Click on the down arrow beside the Select All icon and then on Delete in the drop-down menu.

    Passwords___IT_Glue.png
    Note: A warning will appear if the password (or asset) selected can't be deleted.


    password_warning.png

  4. Confirm the passwords you want to delete and click OK.


    delete_confirmation.png

  5. Navigate back to the Password list view and you'll see that the selected passwords have been deleted. If a large number of assets or organizations are being deleted, there may be a delay in all these assets being deleted (i.e. the list may not be refreshed immediately).

    Passwords___IT_Glue.png

Bulk delete restrictions

There are restrictions on what can be deleted between organizations. You will not be able to delete the following:

  • Assets and organizations selected actively synced with your PSA or RMM
  • Embedded passwords
  • You must first delete all documents individually before having the ability to delete the document folder(s)
  • Any primary IT Glue organization
  • An IT Glue user cannot delete an item that belongs to a MyGlue account
  • A MyGlue user cannot delete an item that belongs to an IT Glue account
    Note: If you select a combination of assets that can and cannot be deleted, and you proceed with the deletion, only the assets permitted will be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us